Enter your account


Nikita Lukyanov’s One More Day project in Richter

17 October 2020 - 18 October 2020

Pyatnitskaya St, 42

string(8) "20201017" string(8) "20210124" bool(false)

“Richter” and the online gallery of young art SAMPLE present Nikita Lukyanov’s One More Day project. The photo exhibition will last two weekends – October 17 and 18.

The One More Day project is named after a hotel in Turkey, where Nikita Lukyanov spent his holidays making masks and sculptures from local materials. The artist found the materials near the hotel and on the seashore. Together with photographer Anisya Kuzmina, the artist turned the hotel room into a workshop, where the couple took pictures of art objects, inventing new plots. The project resulted in a series of photos and several physical masks that can be seen at the exhibition.

Sofia Simakova, co-founder of SAMPLE, tells about the exhibition: “Nikita Lukyanov’s One More Day series captures the viewer’s attention with a story that certainly stands behind each photo and tries to escape from it. Sun-drenched white hotel walls, green grass, black T-shirt stretched like a drapery, blue sky become bright backgrounds for fancy still lifes composed by the artist from fruits, masks and parts of his own body. The bright colors of objects, subtle straight lines and balanced compositions remind Alexander Calder’s modules. Taking him as his starting point, Lukyanov created his modules on purpose, making them primitive, naive, and simple. These pictures, a little shy of themselves, are actually encrypted chronicles of a romantic summer voyage to the sea”.

SAMPLE online auction rules

  1. Register to participate in the auction

    To participate in the auction, you should register on the website - registration takes just a minute. Please enter your first name, last name and the email address. Your personal account is ready, now you can track your orders and save favourite works.

  2. Virtual exhibition

    On the auction page you can "visit" a virtual exhibition, see framing examples and how the works look on the walls. If you want to make a bid, click on the link – it will take you to the auction page of a chosen lot.

  3. How to place a bid

    The first bid may begin with the starting price of the work. You can determine the maximum price that you are ready to bid (you will need to place it manually) or choose the price with a proposed step of 1,000 rubles or 2,000 rubles using the up arrow in the price window. In order to place a bid, you need to click on the "place a bid" button - you will shortly receive a confirmation email. If another participant broke your bid, you will receive an email notification offering to make one more bid, which must be higher than the opponent’s one.

  4. Buy a lot right away

    You can buy a lot for the offered price without participating in the auction by pressing “buy now” button. Congratulations! You won the auction and became the owner of the work.

  5. Winning the auction

    If your bid was highest at the end of the auction, or you clicked the “buy now” button – you won the lot. You will receive an email with confirmation and a link to make the payment for the work. After the payment, the gallery manager will get in touch with you and confirm the order.

 

Works

SUBSCRIBE TO THE SAMPLE NEWSLETTER

We will send you the most interesting information about upcomung events and auctions, new artists, special selections of works.

Your data will remain confidential.

Вход в личный кабинет


Проект Никиты Лукьянова One More Day в «Рихтере»

17 октября 2020 - 18 октября 2020

Пятницкая, 42

string(8) "20201017" string(8) "20201022" bool(false)

«Рихтер» и онлайн-галерея молодого искусства SAMPLE представляют проект Никиты Лукьянова One More Day. Выставка фотографий продлится два выходных дня – 17 и 18 октября.

Проект One More Day назван в честь отеля в Турции, где во время отдыха Никита Лукьянов делал маски и скульптуры из местных материалов. Материалы художник находил около отеля и на берегу моря. Вместе с фотографом Анисией Кузьминой художник превратил номер отеля в мастерскую, где пара снимала арт-объекты, придумывая новые сюжеты. Результатом проекта стала серия фотографий и несколько физических масок, которые можно увидеть на выставке.

Софья Симакова, соучредитель SAMPLE рассказывает о выставке: «Серия Никиты Лукьянова One More Day захватывает внимание зрителя наличием истории, которая безусловно стоит за каждым снимком и норовит вырваться из него. Залитые солнцем белые отельные стены, зеленая трава, черная футболка, натянутая как драпировка, синие небо становятся яркими фонами для причудливых натюрмортов, составленных художником из фруктов, масок и частей собственного тела. Глядя на яркие цвета предметов, тонкие прямые линии и сбалансированные композиции на ум приходят модули Александра Колдера. Принимая его за отправную точку, Лукьянов создал свои модули, нарочно сделав их примитивными, наивными, простыми. Эти снимки, немного стесняясь сами себя, на самом деле являются зашифрованными хрониками романтического летнего путешествия на море».

Правила участия в онлайн-аукционе SAMPLE

  1. Регистрация для участия в аукционе

    Для участия в аукционе необходимо зарегистрироваться на сайте  — регистрация займёт не больше минуты. Потребуется ваше имя, фамилия и адрес электронной почты. У вас появится личный кабинет, в котором можно отслеживать заказы и увидеть понравившиеся работы. 

  2. Виртуальная выставка

    На странице аукциона вы можете "посетить" виртуальную выставку, увидеть варианты оформления работ и как работы выглядят на стенах. Если захотите сделать ставку на лот, нажмите на ссылку - она приведёт на страницу работы аукциона.

  3. Сделать ставку

    Первая ставка может начинаться со стартовой цены работы. Вы можете определить максимальную сумму которую вы готовы поставить, ее нужно вписать вручную или выбрать сумму в предложенный шаг в 1 000 рублей или 2 000 рублей, нажав стрелочку "вверх" в окне цены. Для того чтобы сделать ставку, нужно нажать на кнопку "сделать ставку" - вы получите письмо, что ставка принята. Если вашу ставку перебил другой участник — вам прийдет  уведомление на почту с предложением перебить ставку оппонента.

  4. Купить работу сразу

    Вы можете купить работу без участия в аукционе, цена за работу указана на кнопке "купить сейчас". Поздравляем! Вы победили в аукционе и стали обладателем работы.  

  5. Победа в аукционе

    Если ваша ставка перебила все ставки оппонентов и стала самой высокой по окончанию аукциона или вы нажали кнопку "купить сейчас" — вы стали его победителем. Вы получите письмо об этом, а в личном кабинете появится ссылка на оплату работы. В ближайшее время после оплаты с вами свяжется менеджер галереи и подтвердит заказ.

 

Работы