fbpx

Enter your account

  • Sign Up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
Artists

Apollinariya Kaspars

Polina works and lives in Moscow, her hometown. She has no degree in fine arts, but she studied for one year with the French artist Masha Schmidt in Paris in 2011. After that, the artist continued her pursuit on her own. She had a three-year break from painting and drawing in 2016. After the break, Polina started painting again and found her personal style, in which she has been working ever since.

Share:

“Inner conflict cannot always be lived out in reality, its climax and resolution cannot always be played out in the outer world. Some joys of life are hard to define in words in a way that brings satisfaction. In order to convey my experience, I take about two weeks to work on a painting. A painting becomes a place in which I
freely descend into the depths of my being, investigate my own psyche, personal and collective symbols. A canvas becomes a passage through which I find an exit. Once I bring an image to the surface I feel contentment.

Sometimes I document my dreams through painting. The more emotionally charged the dream scene is, the more the necessity to embody it in my work. Horror, psychedelia and liminality appear quite often in what I do. However, sometimes I just paint a pleasant picture.”

Вход в личный кабинет

  • Регистрация
Забыли пароль? Пожалуйста, введите свой email. Вы получите ссылку для создания нового пароля на ваш email-адрес.
Авторы

Аполлинария Каспарс

Полина работает и живет в Москве, в своем родном городе. У нее нет степени в области изобразительного искусства, но в течение одного года она обучалась у французской художницы Маши Шмидт в Париже в 2011 году. После этого художница продолжила свои поиски самостоятельно. У нее был трехлетний перерыв от живописи и рисования в 2016 году. После перерыва Полина начала рисовать снова и нашла свой личный стиль, в котором она работает с тех пор.

Поделиться:

«Внутренний конфликт не всегда можно прожить в реальности и разыграть во внешней среде его кульминацию и спад, а ликование бывает сложно описать словами так, чтобы испытать удовлетворение. Чтобы у меня получилось передать свое переживание я выделяю пару недель на работу над одной картиной и она становится местом, в котором я погружаюсь внутрь себя, исследую свои психику, личные и коллективные символы, а потом ищу выход. Вытащив на поверхность образ, я испытываю удовлетворение.

Иногда я документирую свои сны с помощью живописи. Чем сильнее эмоционально нагружен явившийся мне во сне образ, тем выше вероятность, что у меня возникнет внутренняя необходимость его запечатлеть. Часто в моих работах проявляются лиминальные пространства, ужас и психоделия. Впрочем, иногда я просто делаю красивую картинку.»