Enter your account

  • Sign Up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
Artists

Olga Shurygina

Born in 1987. Received an art academic education at art school 1188 in Moscow for 11 years, where she completed the entire university program. Olga comes from a family of artists, but she has a special bond with her grandmother. Her grandmother's life and profession became the foundation of the artist's practice. Her grandmother, Olga Mikhailovna Azarenko, was born in Uzbekistan and worked all her life as an artist at a silk mill in Margilan.

Share:

In 2017, Olga visits her grandmother for the first time and begins her travels in Uzbekistan. For several years the artist has devoted herself to ceramics, land-art installations, work with her grandmother’s fabrics, and watercolor graphics, engaging local residents in her practices. Thus was born one of her projects, “Shuzbekistan. – a country filled with mythology, heroes and symbols. One of the main characters were “little women.”

In 2019, in Uzbekistan, Olga meets a couple of researchers from Russia and New Zealand, the topic of their research is shamanic traditions around the world. Together they travel around Uzbekistan, interacting with local shamans (bakshi) and planning their next trip to Gabon, Africa. Since then, Olga has lived periodically in Gabon, immersing herself in the local tradition.

“My art is a spirit practice, this is my real reality, which is mixed with dreams and experiences that in no other way can be described except through artistic practices. My specialty is my love of directing, so to speak, creating multi-layered poetic images, so I don’t limit myself to mediums. Each new work or project will always be part of some larger project.”

Personal:
2021 – “Shuzbekistan”, LOBBY, Moscow, Russia.
2019 – “Shuzbekistan”, ddmm, Moscow, Russia.
2019 – “Mirage”, land art installation, Muinak, Russia. 
2018 – “Shuzbekistan”, private workshop, Moscow, Russia. 

Group: 
2021 – “Homecoming”, Moscow Museum of Modern Art, Moscow, Russia. 
2020 – fair of contemporary young art blazar, Moscow Museum of Modern Art, Moscow, Russia.
2018 – Cosmoscow contemporary art fair, The.Dot.Home gallery, Moscow, Russia.

Вход в личный кабинет

  • Регистрация
Забыли пароль? Пожалуйста, введите свой email. Вы получите ссылку для создания нового пароля на ваш email-адрес.
Авторы

Ольга Шурыгина

Родилась в 1987 году. Получила художественное академическое образование в школе искусств 1188 в Москве в течение 11 лет, где прошла всю университетскую программу. Ольга из семьи художников, но особая связь у нее с бабушкой по маминой линии. Жизнь и профессия бабушки стали основой художественной практики художницы. Бабушка, Ольга Михайловна Азаренко, родилась в Узбекистане и всю жизнь работала художником на шелковом комбинате в Маргилане.

Поделиться:

В 2017 году Ольга впервые навещает бабушку и начинает свои путешествия по Узбекистану. Несколько лет художница посвятила керамике, лэнд-арт инсталляциям, работе с бабушкиными тканями и акварельной графике, вовлекая в свои практики местных жителей. Так родился один из ее проектов «Шузбекистан» — страна, наполненная мифологией, героями и символами. Одними из главных героев стали «маленькие женщины».

В 2019 году в Узбекистане Ольга знакомится с парой исследователей из России и Новой Зеландии, тема исследований шаманские традиции по всему миру. Вместе они путешествуют по Узбекистану, общаясь с местными шаманами (бакши) и планируют следующую поездку в Габон (Африка). С этого момента Ольга периодически живет в Габоне, погружаясь в местную традицию.

«Мое искусство — это духовая практика, это и есть моя настоящая реальность, которая перемешалась со снами и опытом, который никаким другим образом невозможно описать, кроме как через художественные практики. Моя особенность — любовь к режиссуре, так сказать, создание многоуровневых поэтических образов, поэтому я не ограничиваю себя в медиумах. Каждая новая работа или проект всегда будут частью какого-то большего проекта.»

Персональные:
2021 — «Шузбекистан», LOBBY, Москва, Россия.
2019 — «Shuzbekistan», ddmm, Москва, Россия
2019 — «Мираж», лэнд- арт инсталляция, Муйнак, Россия. 
2018 — «Shuzbekistan», частная мастерская, Москва, Россия. 

Групповые: 
2021 — «Возвращение домой», Московский Музей Современного Искусства, Москва, Россия. 
2020 — ярмарка соврменного молодого искусства blazar, Музей Москвы, Москва, Россия.
2018 — ярмарка соврменного искусства Cosmoscow, галерея The.Dot.Home, Москва, Россия.